Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Love Marriage

Sir,

I am a Student. I belong to Uttar Pradesh .I want to make Love Marriage Because Girls Family Members are strongly opposing us. What is the procedure to perform immediate marriage in legal way . Because there is possibility that Girl's Parents will make FIR so they can create problem for my Parents . I want to avoid  it. 

According to registered marriage it will take at least 30 Days time . So I want to avoid it . I want to perform our marriage in Delhi itself. 

What is the Validity of Arya Samaj Marriage in Constitution / Legislation of Indian Govt.

Overall I want to perform my marriage & also want to  avoid any  FIR agaist my Parents .

Learning

18 Replies

M. A. Khan (advocate)     24 November 2010

If both of you are major,  and want to avoid 30 days notice period, than first you perform marriage in Temple and register it with registrar.  in that case you do't need to wait for thirty days.

Avnish Kaur (Consultant)     24 November 2010

ARYA SAMAJ MARRIAGE WITH PHOTO PROOFS- PICTURES AND NEGATIVES BOTH REQURED AND MARRIUAGE CERIFICATE BY TEMPLE.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     24 November 2010

" Girl's Parents will make FIR so they can create problem " - are she minor? if so they may send you jail. be careful about it.

SHE MUST BE OVER 18 YEARS.

if she is major, ie over 18, police will not take any action.

(Guest)

Sir,

I am a Student. I belong to Uttar Pradesh .I want to make Love Marriage Because Girls Family Members are strongly opposing us. What is the procedure to perform immediate marriage in legal way . Because there is possibility that Girl's Parents will make FIR so they can create problem for my Parents . I want to avoid  it. 

According to registered marriage it will take at least 30 Days time . So I want to avoid it . I want to perform our marriage in Delhi itself.