Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

kirankumar (Part time Employee/ student of BL)     04 April 2009

Looking For Advice

I applied for Personal Loan in ICICI bank in the monthe of Sep 2008

and the Personal Loan was approved and i got a call From ICICI Lombard insurance They said there is a Policy on Personal Loan ( in case of medical illnes or loss of Job  then ICICI Lombard will pay the EMI for 3 months (premium 3k).

The Amount was debited to my Citi bank account on 13th sep 2008 by ICIC bank by debiting the Insurance Amount and other charges form the ICICI bank.

And after some days i received the Policy Copy  Stating that Policy start date was 22nd Sep 2008 and the Policy will apply  after 90 days from the start date of premium.

As of now the insurance policy will start  from the date of  the Check given to the Company.

when i gone to the ICIC bank they Provided me the Bank statement  in that  they had paid the Amount  to me on 17/09/2008 (but i recived the amount on 13/09/2008  to Citibank account)  and they paid the 3k to ICICI Lombard on 17/09/2008

But my Policy was started on 22nd sep 2008

But  unfortunately i lost the job on Dec 19 2008

now they were saying that u r not elegible for the policy

Learning

10 Replies

Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Advocate )     04 April 2009

Mr Kiran

The Policy is commenced wef 22-9-2008- you lost the  job on 19-12-2008 

you can  file  case before the Consumer Forum

M. PIRAVI PERUMAL (Advocate & Consumer Rights)     04 April 2009

Repudiation of your claim is not correct.  You file a complaint before the District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum to redress your legitimate grievance.

Mrs. Hetal Sunil Shah (Advocate)     04 April 2009

Mr. Piravi is right - pl file your complaint with District Consumer Redressal Forum

ashok kumar (advocate)     04 April 2009