LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vivek H Bedarker (A)     06 December 2016

Learning law professionally as a new career

Sir, I am an engineer 38 yrs of age with 15 years of experience in an oil PSU. Due to various reasons I want to change my profession to advocate and study/practice law. This is because of my true nature of logical and analytical reasoning and able to convince people on interpretation of various guidelines (our internal only at present). During this period I have also interacted with various advocates on various official matters and I really wanted to be one of them. Also I have reasons to believe that they also liked to discuss the cases with me due to my reasoning. Sir I want to know that if I want to be an advocate and practice law then what are the options before me like which are the best law schools in india and also in Gujarat(where I am based), and how much time it takes to become a practicing advocate? Also what is the difference between practicing at lower court/high court/supreme court? Kindly guide me. REGARDS Vivek H Bedarker

Learning

6 Replies

Also sir i read that there is age limit to join LLB and practice. Does it mean that I cannot become an advocate? Please guide me