Anil Agrawal (Retired)     24 December 2009

Laws

The number of laws keep growing at unbelievable fast speed. We need laws and we give fillip to corruption.

Crorepati clerks in Uttar Pradesh government

Not amazing news. More laws, more ways to escape.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     25 December 2009

It is not amazing. In UP, Bihar, Jharkhand it is common. These people (Clerks) are actual ruler of this country with no accountibility/responsibility. It is a 'Clerk-Peon Raj' in this country.

SC-Even God will not be able to save this country:

"Even God will not be able to save this country," a fuming Supreme Court recently said while slamming the government for its refusal to amend the law for launching criminal prosecution against those who illegally occupy official houses.

We are fed up with this government," the apex court said, adding "They don't have the guts to differ with the opinion of the clerks."

"Even God will not be able to save this country. In India even if God comes down he cannot change our country. Our country's character has gone. We are helpless," a bench of Justices B N Aggrawal and G S Singhvi observed.

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     25 December 2009

But it is a good sign to see such observartion from the Supreme Court.

Anil Agrawal (Retired)     25 December 2009

What do we do with such exasperation on the part of the SC?

To eliminate crorepatis in Government departments, only the way our country needs a socialist government.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     26 December 2009

There is a saying "Small things make Perfection, but Perfection is not a small thing". Clerks and peons are very important posts. Since common masses generally go by their advice, so, the reputation of any department lies in their hand. But actual thing is recruitment procedure of these people, which is generally being neglected consequently wrong persons got selected. Also, in system of our country there is a division of posts and reputation/respect is attached with those posts in the same department. Instead of calling them Officer, clerk, peon, washman etc., we may call them administrative staffs/personnel. Even though the pay scales are high for clerks, no good/meritorious student wishes to work as clerk due to social status attached. Due to this social status issue, there are so many wards of ex-officer opt to remain unemployed rather to be a clerk. There is same story with Police and other department. The qualification of lower level police force generally used to be less than matriculation or matriculation. But reputation of Police lies in their hand. Officer's are after all officer's, they generally avoid interaction with general mass and also it is not possible to meet so many persons. Here we need to revamp the whole structure/system.  Emphasis must be on high standard recruitment procedure.

Anil Agrawal (Retired)     26 December 2009

Nehru learnt socialism from USSR.

The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics collapsed and is no more. 

Three countries professing communist survive - China, N. Korea and Albania. China has already adopted USA model of capitalism.

At the Avadi session of Congress, the Congress under Nehru, adopted with much fanfare SOCIALISTIC PATTERN OF SOCIETY created white elephants in the name of PSUs. After squandering our money on these white elephants, these PSUs are now on sale for a song OR are being disinvested.

Netas and Babus are big industrialists. Their children are working in multinational companies and reading in USA.

Whither SOCIALISM?

RAJ KISHORE VAISH (TEACHER CITIZEN OF INDIA)     11 January 2010

DAER SIR ,

IF YOU CAN NOT SAVE YOUR HOME ,THEN  WHO WILL SAVE . STANDUP AND FIGHT  DO'NT MAKE LONG DISCUSSIONS DO THE DUTY AS A CITIZEN , IT IS MY HUMBLE REQEST  TO CITIZENS .

RAJ KISHORE VAISH