J. Gopinath (Freelance writer)     25 September 2009

Judgment denying interim maintenance to non-applicant wife

I am the petitioner (resident of Chennai) in the Main OP for divorce on the grounds of cruelty and desertation and the case is pending in the trial court.  My wife, despite herself being a  Post Graduate and a able bodied person who can support herself and our son by her income as well as her parent's superior financial status, had filed HMOP for interim maintenance for self & son. Now, I am supposed to file written arguments. As such,  I request all the members to help me suggesting suitable judgments of Indian High Courts denying Interim Maintenance to wife in the above context.  Thanking you all in advance.

21 Replies

Anjali (IT)     25 September 2009

just one thing, you have to pay maintenance for your son even though your wife is financially well.

Vijay Shah (merchant)     25 September 2009

ACTUALLY YOU NEED NOT . BECAUSE THERE ARE PARASITE WOMEN READING THIS FORUM AND CONTRIBUTING NEGATIVELY TO YOUR ISSUE , I HAVE REPLIED BY PM. YOU CAN RESPOND SIMILARLY. DONT DISCUSS  FRUITFUL STRATEGIES IN PUBLIC

Anjali (IT)     26 September 2009

Vijay Shah , can you please share the info  how to deny maintenance for minor child. To be honest, it will be very helpful to all affected men..

J. Gopinath (Freelance writer)     26 September 2009

Anjali....

You cannot deny maintenace to the minor child unless it is proved that you are not his/her biological father.  And no dutiful father will do such an act.

Rajadiraja (Advocate/consultant )     27 September 2009

Dear Vijay shah,  

You rightly said it.  It is better to discuss it personally.  I am also an affected person and would request you to share your views as to how to avoid paying maintenance to the child.  My email ID is virgo5274@yahoo.in.  Would like to have your ID also so that I can discuss with you my entire issue.

Raja.

Adinath@Avinash Patil (advocate)     27 September 2009

Is is better to discuss it personaly

Vijay Shah (merchant)     28 September 2009

Adv Avinash Ji . Thanks for your  reinforcement.

Raja Ji and Gopinathji- I  feel very sad for your situations. BUT DONT BE DISHEARTENED. People have fought against this nuisance and come out winning.

Like I said - let this be a 1 one 1 discussion when it comes to strategies. I hate it WHEN PARASITES BEHAVE LIKE VICTIMS. ALL 4 OF US HERE have graduated with a special "Masters" degree in catching "natak, Drama, crocodile tears and false accusations" based on our "first hand exp"  in real life or in court. So its a bit amusing - when chors try and behave like police inspectors and think we could be so dumb.

Raja Ji . I have replied to your email address. Good Luck. DONT LOOSE HOPE. YOU WILL WIN. BECAUSE JUSTICE PREVAILS FINALLY.

VJ for You !!!

Sanjeev Kuchhal (Publishers)     04 November 2009

This is just for information:

As per Article 24 of the Family Laws in force in the State of Goa the father as well as the mother are bound to contribute to the maintenance of their children in proportion to their own income and personal properties. It also provides that the amount of maintenance due to the children shall be legal charge over the properties of the spouses.

Dinesh mehta (fresher)     15 April 2010

vijay shah sir  i am doctor and my wife is specialist doctor, earning more than me and though seeking for 25k p/m.. kindly mail me too the way to fight against this nuicance...kindly mail me --roopam005@yahoo.in thank u in advance.

A VICTIM OF MRS HITLER (JUSTICE SEEKER)     17 June 2010

I am too an effected party ....pls see my earlier quereis in this forum...

TO PROVE IM GENUINE..as my  wife too is earning huge salary but is still wanting maintenance..for her and child

pls send me your personal messages. thanks in advance

Renuka Gupta ( Gender Researcher )     11 July 2010

Is it just a men's only forum? Without hearing both the sides, how such subjective bordering on abuse against women( in this case) or men( though it is not often the case in this forum) can be used ? Should not we stop generalising and should not experts be more objective and dignified in their response? Should the language in this forum be full of vengeance, be it against men or women? Is asking maintenance for child a nuisance? Does not it violate a child's right when we drag child into such subjective discussions? 

Lastly, Are the messages and replies being moderated?

Vijay Shah (merchant)     11 July 2010

No this is NOT a mens only forum. This is a forum where people who suffer from the short end of the law ( those who get terrorized by Renuka Choudharys' biased laws ) or those lawyers who represent them , look for help .

If  the wife is crippled, cannot earn , mentally retarted , disabled -  proved OBJECTIVELY ( Ah.. I like that word a lot - Objective because NOTHING that  I said is subjective to my conveinence . I am luckily or otherwise  not in that situation ) then she definitely can claim maintainence.
BUT OBJECTIVELY FIND OUT HOW MANY CASES ARE  like that where the man did NOT want to keep the child and told the women 'you keep the child...I will pay the child support" ...GO FIND OUT OBJECTIVELY - RENUKA.
If that is NOT the case -  ALL THESE MEN WHO ARE STRUGGLING TO TAKE OUT THE LOFTY CHILD SUPPORT FEES , THAT THE TOTALLY BIASED COURTS HAVE IMPOSED UPON THEM  , ARE ALSO STRUGGLING TO MAINTAIN THEIR OLD PARENTS , AND ON LIMITED INCOME. THEY ALL FEEL UNFAIR , WHEN COURT LOOSES ITS OBJECTIVITY ,  ON THAT FACT THAT BOTH PARENTS HAVE RIGHT ON THE CHILD'S UPBRINGING AND PASSES A DECREE OF CUSTODY IN FAVOR OF THE WOMEN . SO IN FACT THE WOMAN , IN REALITY

-- Stole the child from the man , without whose sperm he would not have been born.

-  She will tell all negative stories about the man to the child , and that is a part of the chid's upbringing. So the child goes with the story that "My father was a drunkard" Subjective ..who is there to really verify that case. "My father beat my mom" ...where is the proof for that - no OBJECTIVE Support.

- the only grand parents the child sees are the maternal mom and dad. Paternal mom / dads names are un heard of.

-- on top of that the Wife can really say, that a good english school fees are Rs 3000 pm + tutions are Rs 7000 pm so now you give Rs 20,000 pm. NO OBJECTIVE PROOF NEEDED AT ALL ? The court says she is right .. ( and she can lie through her teeth...no objective verification is needed ) ...so in FACT - SHE STOLE THE CHILD AND SHE'S STEALING HIS SALARY BY THE MONTH.

THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE WHO ARE ON THE RECEVING END OF THIS SITUATION - CAN YOU PL CONFIRM , IF WHAT I AM TELLING IS TRUE OR FALSE ?

You see so many men complaining - BECAUSE MEN SUFFER AT THE SHORT END OF THE PRESENT DISCRIMINATORY MARRIAGE LAWS. Its not that women do not suffer. They have other hardships but the law is always a weapon used to murder the man of his rights. THAT'S WHY YOU FIND SO MANY MEN COMPLAINING ....

Not single reply of mine is derogatory , has vengeance  or is abusive  etc. You are ACCUSING me of such replies without OBJECTIVE proof . Its a pity there is no 498a  or DV law , for posting the truth  and letting everyone be aware of it  or else I imagined it'd have been used already

.Law is there to give justice , be fair to everyone. When that does not occur, people have the right to point out its caveats and voice their suffering.

Uhh ..No Dude..... lets try advocate Indira Jaiseengh  who , will tell you , how how really "opressed these women are " . of the likes of Poojita , Renuka and others......then she will tell you ....why there should be an "only ladies"  court ..why you should put your property in the name of  your wife...why you should  avoid staying with your old parents...why its better to neglect them.....why you should be an accomodating husband , and let your wife sleep with her boyfriend - per the provsions of the DV act.

YEAH ...

you heard it.

My JADU PUDI - UNLIKE THOSE  "POODIS" OF THE "Baba" above me....who may like to Charge Money . My Poodi ..is Free.  It is to UNITE and fight against this big unjustice  and menace.

Even the Inbox here seems to be hacked and read by "privledged" moderators  and thats is Good to know early on. So now on make sure your email ID is there so we can take this talk elsewhere .