Dr Ramesh Yadav   14 August 2022

IPC and punishment for demolishing without giving notice

Developer came to develop area under slum redevelopment scheme he suppose to demolish structure after taking concent by doing an agreement and by giving rent or temporary accommodation as transit camp. But developer demolished structure, when it was locked and I was out of station without due process and without giving notice through slum redevelopment authority. Kindly suggest under what ICP and what will be the punishment will be applicable on wrong doers.

Anusha Sharma   16 August 2022

Its trespass of the property by a person under Section 441 of the Indian Penal Code, 1860. First, You need to complain in the police station book an FIR for stress passing, manhandling and property demolition 
You need to complain in the police station book an FIR for stress passing, manhandling and property demolition 
The punishment of criminal trespass has been defined in Section 447 of the Indian Penal Code.
If a stranger has trespassed upon your property then, he shall be liable for punishment under criminal trespass.
The punishment for criminal trespass is imprisonment which may extend to 3 months or fine which may extend to 500 rupees or both