LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Siddharth Mehta (Student)     10 February 2011

Internship

I'm in my first year of five year law course.I have just completed a semester in the college,I would like to do my internship in the month of June this year.Can anyone please tell me what kind of work will be assigned to me if i work with an ngo or a trial court lawyer??

I am worried since nothing much has been taught to us till now,we only have 1 law subject ie Law of contracts.Also we have not been taught any  research techniques.

Please enlighten me

thanking you in advance

Learning

10 Replies

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     11 February 2011

wait for one more year. read more subjects on law and then go for internship, otherwise you will not be capable of understanding what is happening in the field of Law

Siddharth Mehta (Student)     11 February 2011

Thanx for ur reply sir.

But can u please enlighten me on the nature of work involved in internship with an ngo??

leena (student)     12 February 2011

Dear Siddharth,

I'm also pursuing the same course and has given my 5th semester exams in January. i wanna tell u that ur Law subjects will start from 4th semester onwards till that time u'll be having ur basic BA subjects. go for internship after 5 or 6th semester as u'll be having much law knowledge. and if u wanna go for internship in ngo then they'll provide u with typing, filing or any other work and will even provide u with the books for more knowledge.

Regards,

Leena

1 Like

spriha (student)     13 February 2011

respected sir/madam,