Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

fighting back (exec)     09 August 2013

Interim order under hma 24 passed, what next?

Dear members,

yesterday, orders under HMA24 interim were passed by the family court, Rs 2500 pm from date of order, and litigation expenses as Rs 4000 (the b*tch had demanded Rs 45000 from me, and has 3 post graduate degrees with her, whereas i am a Bcom graduate, but just to torture me and extract money, she demanded Rs 1000000 as fixed compensation in DV and 45000 per month in maintainence and rent as separate and also a separate residence) As if i was  a billionare.

my mother is suffering from arthritis, and i am spending money like hell on her treatment, this order is really a blessing for me, as the amount is less.

since she has filed multiple cases like RCR, 125 interim and final, and DV,  and i have already filed for divorce. she filed HMA24 under RCR.

now that the HMA24 interim is passed, will it have effect on my other maintainence cases like 125 interim/final and DV case which also includes maintainence.

also does interim order in HMA24 also includes all other components like shelter?

i am asking this,m because in the DV case, she has demanded rent in lieu of residence, so will the rent amount be calculated separately, and this HMA24 interim amount not be considered in it?

so, should i expect an increase in the amount, considering that rent in DV case is also demanded, and which is yet to be decided. Thanks

Learning

6 Replies

(Guest)
Is she currently working?

shriks........... (healyhcare)     09 August 2013

1. do not be overjoyed friend.......you donot have to pay in her rcr thats what i feel sincne you filed divorce......
2. concentrate on 125.....try avoiding 125 interim, concentrate on divorce........try to fasten the process......