Nilotpal Datta (Teacher)     24 July 2011

Insolvency Act

My father is Retd.Officer and have taken loan banks & has credit cards from 2 banks, for last 4 months we are finding it very difficult to pay the credit cards payment due to our financial condition. All these days (from last 4 years) we were paying the emi's & min. payment to credit cards reguarly, but since Mar 2011 We are unable to pay the Credit Cards payments.

My Father's monthly pension is 16k and he pay EMI of 10900 + 3500, so he can't pay the Credit Cards & I am unemployed so I can't help him nor do I can pay my Education Loan of 6 lakhs.

Can We file Insolvency Petition?

If Yes than please guide me with a good advocate to solve this matter.

Pls. help me daily Credit cards recovery persons harrase Us here
Pls. replay to this question as soon as possible

Thanking you

Nilotpal

Kolkata

V.G.Rao Advocate (Advocate)     26 July 2011

Hi Nilutpal,

In your case no court can help you, as the courts will not declare a person in solvent, if the said case is filed against the banks,financial institutions, co.op societies etc, as the money involved therein are public money.