Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Veerendra   13 June 2021

How to file a demaation / mental harassment case

Dear all eminent lawyers,

I am a practicing dentist since the last 31 years  and I practice in a 1RK apartment on the gorund floor.

a)   My society in blatant disregard to all laws and ethics slapped an fine on me on 29/04/1997. They sent   a notice mentioned that the fine was of Rs.500/- ( proof available)

Subsequently they sent me a bill on 18/05/1997 with a fine of Rs.1000/- ( proof available)

Till date they have not revoked the letter and the fine. They are charging compound interest on the some and the compounded amount is being shown as dues.

b)    They have not given me receipts for the payment done for by me for 3 years.(from 1998 to 2002).  The amount is being shown as“ Unknown credit” in the societies books of accounts and       is  being shown as dues in my bills. Compound interest is being charged on it.

c)   For about 28 years now society has given me inflated maintenance bills.

d)    Society  has charged me commercial rates but paid properly tax by residential rates.

e)    I attended a society meeting on 30/12/2019 with my lawyer. In the meeting I was shouted at and abused at.      (Recording available). There are many other unlawful arts committed by the society. Finally , I flied a case in the Honourable co-operative court regarding excess billing on 31/12/2019.

The first hearing was scheduled for25/2/2020 but had to be postponed as the societies lawyer had not come. Thereafter the lockdown began  and till date even the first hearing has not taken place.

Do I file a mental harassment / civil or criminal defamation suit after the judgement  of my case in cooperative court or can I do It right away.

I wish to know,

1. Can I file mental harassment case against the society?
  2. If yes, how do we go about it?