All is NOT well (Harrased by Biased Laws)     27 August 2014

How to avoid maintenance in 125

(1.) Won the Divorce case filed by me on the grounds of Wife cruelty and paid around 4.5 lakhs as maintenance u/s 24 @ 20K Per month, which is now stopped as it was pendant lite. No Permanent Alimony ordered by the court.

(2.) Wife Desertion proved in my divorce case and mentioned clearly in judgement's order.

(3.) Wife appealed in High Court Against Divorce orders, which is yet not admitted after 2 dates in high court.

(4.) Fake 498, DV and 125 cases are on trial

(5.) 498 - All other family members found innocent by the court and discharged. Chargesheet filed only against me and trial is going on

(6.) 125 - Wife is MBA and was working earlier, but not working now just to have the maintenence.

Question: 

How shoudl I avoid the maintenacne in the 125 case as trial is just going to start next month and my advocate told me that at the time of interim maintenance nothing of above would be considerd even by the citations in your support

I have got bit confused now. Please guide me how can I avoid the interim maintenance in 125 and get this dismissed

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     27 August 2014

Your advocate had rightly advised you for interim maintenance court didn't consider any point , you get collected her education proof with you and and at the time of evidence exhibit them before the court and request the court to dismiss her 125 petition as she is capable for her maintenance, sitting idle is not a ground to get maintenance.