Hi ,
I have posted twice on thus forum earlier and it has helped me a lot.
I am going through a case of domestic violence.
My CAW cell proceedings are over and FIR has been filed against me.
The application moved by my wife in the case of domestic violence is totally false and exaggerated....in the dowry list they claim to have spent 7.5 crores on the marriage and further on.
My wife has claimed a monthly maintainence of 1 lac and 30000 for residence also she has claimed 30000 fo the maintainence of the child (8 months old daughter).
Case was referred for mediation but they were never interested in mediation and want the proceedings to happen in the court.
I want to ask that can i ask them to furnish details for the expenditure that they have claimed coz no such expenditure ever took place and if they And i am sure they will not be able to furnish such details.
They claim to have given me a suit worth 7.5 lacs as if i am some filmstar.
Totally false mallicious and exaggerated complaint.
Kindly reply
Have a few othe questions to ask as well.
Thank you
Advocate Kappil Cchandna
(Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)
09 April 2015
Yes you can ask and in fact you should ask them to furnish the details .... Contest your case on merits ....
Warm Regards
Kapil Chandna Adv 9899011450
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup