Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

arundhatii (Junior Advocate)     28 April 2011

Format of Condonation of Delay.

Sir / Madam,

I am a new lawyer, having couple of independant cases in my hand. I am handling a case of Domestic Violence, in which i have to file an appeal in the " SESSIONS COURT" at MUMBAI against an interim order of maintenance. due to work pressure, and health issues i could not file the same in the given 30 days limitation period. i have never come across such situation before, therefore, i am just wondering in what manner application/affidavit of condonation of delay be draft. will it be in the form of affidavit? or will it be an application to be filed along with copy of appeal? what reasons should i mentioned? i am just confused. it is my mistake that i could not file appeal in given time, and i accept it. please help me.

If anyone of you is having dead copy of "Condonation of Delay" application / Affidavit kindly mail it to me on following e mail id ---------> gajagamini_ek_swamini@yahoo.co.in

Please help me out. i have just started my career.

Adv. Arundhati Patwardhan

Learning

6 Replies

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     28 April 2011

@ Author

Buy these small books which will be helpful to your fresh career from being home maker to career Advocate afterall in future also you will be needing such templates na..........

1. Civil Pleadings and Practice (along with Model Forms) By Jstc P.S. Narayana's, Asia Law House, Rs. 295/-
2. Legal Drafting for Layman A Nabhi Publicatio, Rs. 150/-

Showing your Bar Membership you will get 35% discount from any Law Book House

Thank you Sir. Yes, i have just started my practice. i have done my law after marriage. Thank you for your kind words.

Jamai Of Law (propra)     28 April 2011

First of all appeal (or whatever or whereever one is assailing the order/decree/judgment) should lie. Check that first.