LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vikram (SE)     08 April 2011

Fate of Interim Orders if Restitution of Conjugal Rights

I have filed for RCR against my wife , for which she filed interim maintenance and transport expenses and counter calim as 1 crore ruppes as permanent alimony and 25000 per month as maintenance as i am a software professional seems to be very odd and she has not replied of her return just started to respond on money/maintenance, i have been giving her the expense of rs 2500 per trip as travel as per the family court order and also the strange is that family court ordered rs 20000 per month to be paid as interim maintenance whuch is 1/3rd of my salary, and as i approached high court said that rs 20000 is appropriate as no deductions , expenses against ld healing parents,EMI for house, EMI for site and personal loan expenses are not shown.

As high court has also ordered 20000 rs per month which is same as family court order , how can i bring it into the correct shape showing my deductions now?

Also i was informed that if i withdraw the RCR petition at this stage as by counter claim ahe has made as many alligations as possible and claimed for divirce with permanent alimony of 1 crore and monthly expenses of rs 20000 , what if i withdraw the RCR saying all hopes are lost seeing the past replies and conduct of my wife's behaviour , are all interim orders get invalidated?

Learning

24 Replies

She has asked the counter claim as divorce as W.S for my main petition, If she claims divorce she need to file a fresh Divorce case hope i am right here?

Also when the dicorce case starts i beleive they need to prove all the allegations (false and very insulting) to stand there petition and also can we rechallenge the order or review the order then .