LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

HelpmePlzz (-)     31 July 2013

Family law - wife right on property in husband name

Please advise me how can I save my property which is registered under my name, from the greed of my wife. I have been married for almost 4 years and just after 6 months my wife started threating my family (Mother, sister). I am the youngest in my family and all other siblings are married and settled. My wife, myself and my mother, my 2 years old daughter were staying together in the property but often had quarrels about family issues, she went to police as well making a false complain and while in fight she shouts without any reason (saying bachao, bachao) to make neighbours aware.. She keeps threatning me for police complaints and keep saying that she would put me and my mother behind the bars. She is a lawyer by profession.  My mother is now living separately with my elder brother for last 6 months.

I have a flat registered in my name and she keeps saying that she will accquire the property. Is there any way I can save my property. I heard about gift deeds, by which I can gift it to my mother.. will that help in this case.

I am still paying EMIs for my flat. or is there any other way using which I can save my property?

Thanks

Learning

8 Replies

Advocate Abhijeet singh (ADVOCATE)     31 July 2013

dont worry brother nothing worry about it.

there is no possibilities to pass this act and other way u should transfer all property to other brother and also taking a lot of loan in paper from your brother or sister but you and your brother both are in confidence of each other 

adv.raghavan (Advocate,9444674980)     31 July 2013

when the property is under loan u are not suppose to execute any deed without informing the bank or any other financial institution where u have availed loan.

sonu (i)     31 July 2013