Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Bhup Kulkarni (s)     13 March 2014

Factory act

Respected Sir,

I am studying one case where the construction of factory is going on and the same is registered under Building and other Construction Act.  and also seek the plan approval and factory licence from DISH.

Now if during this constriction stage any fatality happens then who is the appropriate authority to be deal with this case? Labour Commissioner or Factory Inspector.

Regards,

Rahul

Learning

3 Replies

Sanjay Malik (Manager- Legal & Compliance )     14 March 2014

labour commissioner shall be the appropriate authority, its in construction phase only, once construction complete, stability certificate issued, and apply for factories license to factor inspector.

when applied for license and operations starts than factor inspector shall be the appropriate authority under Factories Act, but for other applicable laws, MW/PW/ES etc labour commissioner shall be the appropriate authority.

Sanjay Malik (Manager- Legal & Compliance )     14 March 2014

labour commissioner shall be the appropriate authority, its in construction phase only, once construction complete, stability certificate issued, and apply for factories license to factor inspector.

when applied for license and operations starts than factor inspector shall be the appropriate authority under Factories Act, but for other applicable laws, MW/PW/ES etc labour commissioner shall be the appropriate authority.

Mahhesh Kummar Aggrawal (Proprietor)     26 June 2015

Sir,