Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

A Prabhakar (Software Developer)     30 September 2015

Expert guidance reqd for further proceeding | dv, dowry, etc

Simple and short query for the experts on this forum

• I am a freelance software developer living independently since 2 years before marriage
  • Marriage date : 14 Dec 14
    • Expense on wedding : approx 80,000 INR
    • Baraatis : 25
    • Milnis : none
    • Shaguns : none
    • Gifts : none
    • Raw footage : available
    • Pictures : available
  • First argument : regarding student loan repayment after marriage but payment in her father's personal account not in loan account
  • Second argument : constant interference of her family
  • Attempts to reconcile after family interference : 5 (five) + 3 (three) in police station
  • She left me : 14 June 15
    • went back on the pretext of talking to her father since all family relatives and friends who were trying to counsel her were asking her to expand family and to move to another city with me where a job offer was available
    • changed and updated facebook before leaving (proofs available)
    • claimed she does not want kids since her expensive demands should be met first (proofs available)
  • Filed police complaint on 26 June 15
    • domestic violence
    • dowry
    • mental torture
    • thrown out of house for dowry
    • cameras in bedroom
  • Police complaint #1 - proofs were asked, none were provided by them, instead arrest was demanded
  • Police complaint #2 - asking superior officer to arrest but no proofs provided
  • Police investigation has been closed due to no proof of dowry, dowry demands, domestic violence or regarding any other sub-complaints 
  • It was proved to the police by me
    • she left in planned manner
    • she had never been refused to call her parents or family
    • she left with brother