LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

rdburmanmusic (health)     14 March 2022

Estranged doctor wife sitting idle to claim maintenance

My estranged dentist wife who studied in government dental college and also left the contract basis government job in same dental college and now after me filing divorce in court , she was sitting idle for 3 years without practicing dentistry either in private or in institution and now joined law college to study law. Now she claiming huge maintenance in court by showing her self as law student. As usual she filed false 498 A on me and even I have filed criminal case on her and her family.  She filed RTI TO know my income in private practice and government institution also.  I am doctor by profession. For mutual settlement her parents and herself demanding huge money in crores as if o am businesses man or celebrity . They even filed false 498 A on my mother , sister and brother in law but it got quashed in highcourt as they were not staying with me . She even wrote a letter to my higher authority to stop my promotion. My father passed away in depression for this happenings.  Kindly guide me to curtail the such criminal activity by her parents and herself for giving me torture to the core and to come out of this hell . Regards.  

🙏

Learning

3 Replies

Palak batra   16 March 2022

Dear Querist,

A list of legal remedies that one can use for protection against section 498a IPC if a woman decides to misuse the law and threatens to register a false case against you for personal gains.

Collect all Evidence & Documents: The first step in proving a false accusation would be to gather all substantial material elaborating well on the 498a case details.