LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sam (Manager)     07 May 2009

Employer Cheated on Salaries

I have been working with a BPO company in Bangalore since mid 2008. I joined this company assuming that with their kind of credentials (like STPI registration, ISO & other certifications, Pvt. Ltd. Company & one of the best infrastructures in the city) they are here to stay. But unfortunately, the company hasn’t paid full salary since October’2008. Rather they have paid only about 10% of what is due saying that this is a crunch & would end soon. The Directors always used to keep communicating off & on that they are arranging for the funds. In January beginning they asked all of the employees barring the accounts team & a few others to stay at home for a few days after which they would be called back to work, which never happened. Now since Mid April, they are just not reachable. Their trusted employees like the accountant say that they have no idea of the Director’s whereabouts, which definitely is a lie. We have even complained to the police station & they sent us back saying they cant do much about it & are in touch with the Director’s lawyer who is not in town & would inform the police as soon as he is in, who in turn would let us know. There already are a couple of complaints against the Director at the police station for the same reason. I would be grateful if I am told about my options.

Learning

3 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     07 May 2009

U issue a legal notice thru., an advocate even after receipt of notice company failed to pay ur full salary then u file a case against the co., in the Labour Court.