Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Fighter   02 January 2017

Dv dismissed

Dear Experts,

My spouse has filled DV case (Completely False) & claimed we have taken dowry as well. Also they are very fast of making her second marriage with other person. False DV case filled by her was quashed by Chennai High court & Judge ordered to pay interim Maintenance of 2500 Rupees & and I have been paying since 4 months. In-Laws demand was 4 lakhs now, when they initiated the DV at the start their demand was 20 lakhs. Now gradually got decreased, since there was a pressure from their side for second marriage. I do not wish to give a single rupee to her, as they have filled false complaint towards me & family. According to my knowledge, they will not stand in front of courts for next 6 months as they need to complete the marriage.

These are my below queries:

1. To accomplish getting money from me what all they can do further in terms of law ?? Further DV is not possible as it is being quashed in high court.

2.  What cases she can fill/which will be advised by her lawyer on this stage on me & possibility from my side to overcome that.

3. If she fills any case, is it advice able for AB ? How many days does AB are valid.

4. Once matter is settled through MC or she gets married, should I still need to pay Interim Maintenance of 2500 Rs ordered by high court ?

5. How to Waste just another six months to achieve all these ?

Me & my family have not done anything harsh nor taken any dowry, I would like to get experts advice on this. Thanks for your support

Learning

5 Replies

whatnot   02 January 2017

COngrats on winning DV. If possible please submit your order to lawweb.in or Kannon website for others to use it in their cases.