Deepika Juvale (Lawyers)     16 July 2008

Do Companies or Law Firms recruit LLB fresher?

Hi.....

I am Deepika just passed out LLB from Mumbai University. I would like to work in corporate sector... I have selected Banking & Intellectual Property as my Optional Subject in last year. But I have not completed any training under any senior lawyer so kindly advice me from where should I start my career also suggest me if there are any Law firms in Mumbai who are recruiting LLB fresher. Or suggest me any websites through which I can find a job.

Thanks & Regards,

Deepika

Advocate chitra (working)     16 July 2008

Hi Deepika,

I am also confuse about this question. Elders suggest me that once you can start the practice than you will get the chances for legal job. I had also done M.com Banking than LLB special. If you collect any information kindly inform me. I am from Gujarat. 

E-mail :   chitraguj@gmail.com

chitra.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     16 July 2008

hi to all

Iam practicing advocate in A.P. After completion of LLB course, if you want to practice as a lawyer  you must & should have to enrol yourself in Bar Counil of respective state.Generally the law firms appoints lawyers those who were enrolled in Bar councils.

Santosh Kumar Dhondekar (LEGAL OFFICER )     18 July 2008

As you said that you have completed LLB, it would be better, if you get enrolled yourselves in Bar Councils in respective states and start practicing under any Senior Advocate. Meantime, you will not be wasting your precious time and can gain good experience of Advocacy. While practicing itself you can search for jobs.

Santosh Dhondekar

99480-76713

mahavir (orissa)     10 December 2011

hello deepika .

i am veer from orissa,i have completed b.com,LLb .i am also interested in doing job .kindly suggest me if there is any job opening in any companies.........