Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Romesh Somani (Software Engineer)     24 December 2013

Divorce procedure after false 498a

Hi,

I am a software engineer working and living in jaipur (Raj.). I got married on 14th feb, 2013 and after approx 2 month my wife went to his father's house and did not came back till now, and after going to her father's house her family filled a case in mahila police thana in jaipur for impotancy, fraud and domestic violance etc.

After investigation by police they gave me FR for this case and submitted their report to the court cz this case FIR was filled throug ISTGASA and now court has approved my FR and rejected their verbal request for proceed or reinvestigate this case further but court denied their request.

So now i want to know what is the option left for me to get divorce as soon as possible after getting judgement of this false case.

Please advice, thanks in advance.

Romesh

Learning

6 Replies

Nadeem Qureshi (Advocate/ nadeemqureshi1@gmail.com)     24 December 2013

filing false case comes under cruelty and on this ground you can file a divorce against her under section. 13(1)(ia) of hma

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     24 December 2013

if she is ready to give it back then don't waste time and make sale deed in favour of you , go for mutual concent divorce it is the fastest and easy process for divorce .

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     24 December 2013

As it is proved, that she had filed false case against you, it is a cruelty upon you and on this ground you can file divorce u/s 13 1(i-a) hma .

fighting for my brother (HR)     24 December 2013