Declare 15 August National Muharram Day

We were "ghulams" for centuries, on each 15 August we celebrate "azaadi" as if we achieved something worthwhile.Nothing to celebrate ,azaadi was our birth right, lost due  for centuries to our follies, So 15 August be declared "National Muharram Day" and on this day every year we should do "maatam" over follies of our yesteryear leaders and kings and statesmen ,due to whom we faced "Ghulami".

And it is yet an illusion only that we are "azaad",only faces are changed from "gore" to "brown",nothing very Gr8 has happened yet at all.

So on every 15 August ,I feel that my fellow countrymen are just engaged (whosoever are engaged) in a futile exercise.And many days, so much money and so much energy of the nation is just wasted every year for the celebration of this particular day ,15 August.

Plz. contribute.

21 Replies

Dear Tushar, you have only mentioned the "GOREs" Britishers in fact they were rulling here for 200 years only.  So it will be better if you please mention all the periods when who were the rullers? 

Please do it, it is very important thread you have posted and I would like to flow it toward the main message.

All the knowledgable friends here please submit the details as per your knowledge the period, place and name or community who were rulling.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     15 August 2010

i just thinking why ram ji not appearing.

right now contact established. ok. thanks.

only a student of history can do this job.

Our all the celebration

shows that;

we are proud of

our

all time shameful history.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     15 August 2010

Yes, true Ramji, even when we were under british rule, so many people were helping them in ruling this country, and still the decendent of those, associates of british feel proud of their forefathers. Infact in last 1300 years or so, we have become from one of the most properous, cultured, respected region of the world to one of the most corrupt, hated, bad mannered, a house of 1/3 poor country of the world.

Freedom of 15th aug is only meant for "Netas" and "Babus" of this country.

Once Sardar Bhagat Singh had said that with this system after independence, "White Sahebs" will be replaced with "Brown Sahebs", which have become true, rather worse than the Britishers.

Still we r ghulam, even feel proud of a system and culture which is not ours.

Still we have not discovered the real freedom. We are heading towards lawlessness and anarchy. Corruption is at it's peak. It is the rule of law, contractors, cunning buisinessmen and mafias/criminals who r enjoying the freedom they wanted for. Just for a few thousandvotes we justify every wrongs, this kind of democracy we have achieved so far.

We have along way to go, to make ourselves Independent and responsible.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     15 August 2010

"Declare 15 August National " Muharram " Day",

Tusharji, u have selected an excellant and appropriate word " Muharram ".

What an idea sirji, u r great rather greatest.  I will beat my chest and cry tommorrow.

When the great nationalist iron lady Maharani Laxmibai was surrounded in her fort at jhansi by the Britishers and by the under ground way she was gone out and reached to Gwalior fort of Madhavrao Scindia (The grand father of this Madhavrao Scindia who was becoming minister in congress leaded government- both were same name) refused to give her safe place in his fort and informed to the Britishers due to which she jumped her horse from a very highted wall and the leg of her horse was cracked eventhough the horse brought her to a distant place where she had given herself under fire.  Now the generations of that Madhavrao Scindia have become the politicians and leaders and enjoying the malpracticed powers.   

"Patriotism is a Crime"

On 15 August really or unreally people advocate patriotism (Desh Bhakti) but I denounce this concept and plead that it should be declared a CRIME.

In  the times of Globalisation, the concept of "Desh" has become outdated/obsolete/worthless.We do not need "Desh" or "Desh bhakti",We do not need National Govts. but a single Global Govt.,if we are really keen on saving our Globe,dying because of our follies, then the concept of Nations and Nationalism be thrown in the dustbin.With this border lines on our Globe and "Defence forces" (wonder if all these forces are for defence ,then who attacks,and that too without "Attack forces",and how everyday countries attacked by each other!!!) standing on these borders would be gone.With this the concept of "Deshbhakti" be replaced by the concept of "Prithvi Bhakti".And if this not done timely there would be no planet called Earth what to say of "countries"/Desh or Desh bhakti.

This reminds me an old saying--Patriotism is the last refuge of the scoundrels.

Plz. contribute.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     16 August 2010

i could not understand why it is national muharram day?

what is the relation with muharram?

Arup ji,  "Muharram" is the day of "Maatam".

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     16 August 2010

i see.

then should we observe this day as  - maatam day ?

ok.

but there is a question,

how shall we identified 'a other group' from the following groups :-

Nakshals;

khalisthani:

ulfa;

agp

mohamedan  algaobadi (hindi)

all these parties once opposes independence day.

ARUP JI !!

GOD TUSSI GREAT HO !!    TOFU KUBOOL KARO !!!

Dear ! I don't know why you don't go to inside main stream in entire text ?

Naxals, Khalistani, Ulfa, AGP, Algaovadis do violence and they creates MAATAM in the lives of other innocent people and brakes the peace in society.  Their aim is "kill everyone who they think are responsible for breaking thier so called rights".  They don't believe in democracy and equal right to live.

What Tushar said is totally different.  Our democratic rights of "equal opportunity to live" is being killed and for murder of our rights we observe MAATAM (Dukh).  So he said that the Independnce Day is the symbolic since under pretext of Independence from the Britishers the Politicians & Bureaucrats took over the power centre and grabbed our democratic rights.  Thousands poor and helpless people every day going to sleep even without eating a single bread and their wheat is grabbed by Sharad Pawar and party, people, women, children are crying for medical assistance, for a shelter to save from heat of sun rays and from rain fall on the head,  thousands youngsters are every year coming out with high degrees and roaming on footpath for a job of at least of a Peon... THOUSANDS QUESTIONS ARE THERE ARUP JI !!

So kya hamen Maatam manaane ka bhi adhikaar nahi hai ?  Kya ham royen bhi nahi ??  Kya sisakana bhi gunaah hai ???  

Wives of Bureaucrats are roaming in cars of our money just to buy vegetables here n there just to pass time.  Their children are going school in the cars in our money.  They are burning our blood in the petrol tank.  Taking high cost airconditioners and burning the electricity from our money and our forms have no electricity for irrigation.  Our children are suffering in dark and our money our rights are being looted by drafting every rule by which we are thrown hungry in dark and they are collecting huge property that even they cannot use. 

Kam se kam hamen rone to do dear Arup ji kuchh dard to halka hoga………………

Now any more objection my lord ?

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     17 August 2010

Originally posted by :Ram Samudre - DRF
When the great nationalist iron lady Maharani Laxmibai was surrounded in her fort at jhansi by the Britishers and by the under ground way she was gone out and reached to Gwalior fort of Madhavrao Scindia (The grand father of this Madhavrao Scindia who was becoming minister in congress leaded government- both were same name) refused to give her safe place in his fort and informed to the Britishers due to which she jumped her horse from a very highted wall and the leg of her horse was cracked eventhough the horse brought her to a distant place where she had given herself under fire.  Now the generations of that Madhavrao Scindia have become the politicians and leaders and enjoying the malpracticed powers.   

That is why Madhavrao Scindia and their family are still counted among traitors/coward below average person. Even in thousand generations their sin can not be washed or stigma ever removed.

Even see this Vasundhra Raje Madam Ex CM of Rajasthan, what are the things she has done during her regime, everybody has seen. She not only behaved/portrayed like Maharani but also as a Goddess. Lead a lavish lifestyle. They may be enjoying materialistically or earthly things but they are certainly missing divinity, valor, honor and self respect.  

This is the irony that Traitors have become rulers.

In our area forefathers of so many persons had got the tag of “Rai Bahadur” by the British and still they are proud of them and describe it proudly.

On the other hand see, what kind of life our great Hero of this country “Maharani Laxmibai” “Maharana Pratap” and “Veer Sivaji” had leaded. Their patriotic feeling/behavior and features have made them God or Divine. Great hero in the eyes of Indians,

Maharana Pratap did not sleep on a bed because of a vow he took that until Chittor was freed he would sleep on the floor and live in a hut despite the fact that he had reconquered almost his entire kingdom from Akbar.

This is why Maharana Pratap is a great hero in the eyes of Indians, much respected and loved by his people. During a dark chapter of Hindu history, Pratap alone stood firmly for his honor and dignity; he never compromised with his honor and self respect. He died a proud and free man like a Hero.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     18 August 2010

ram ji,

ok. agreed.

We may chose any other day suitable to us except 26 th jan & 15 th aug. Otherwise a wrong message may go to public.

But if you want to chose one of the day of these two days, it may be ' DEMOC RATIC RIGHT'S DAY'  instead of 'matam' day. even the birth day of drf may be used for the same. agp once faced strong criticism for that. i was then at nagaland.

what tushar ji and your comments?

Thanks to all.