prasanna kumar (individual)     14 May 2011

damages againt bank

13 May 2011, 18:38   Report Abuse

prasanna kumar

individual

[ Scorecard : 47]

Further to my previous post. I had availed facilities for my ssi unit. due to various reasons including not release of sanctioned funds from the bank my industry went sick. bank initiated serfasea action. I contested the same in DRT. But my advocate did not conduct the case properly at DRT. He did not raise any valid points in the case which is recorded by the DRT order and my case is dismissed. I went on appleal with DRAT. However I could not pay the mandatory deposit of 27 lakhs as prescribed by the DRAT. But the case is still pending.

I have from day one asked bank to offer me OTS which they have rejected .

I want to claim damages against the bank for their wrong doings because of which my industry completely closed and the property is in possession of the bank.  Since I have lost the case in DRT can I file damage suit against bank. If so, where should I file the damage suit. Is it in the DRT again or in a civil court,  Banks claim from me is about 1.08 crores. I have lost several crores of business and reputation and am completer devastated.

learned advocates, kindly guide.

Thanks in advance

0 Replies