LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

dr.yadav (Doctor)     20 June 2013

Criminal breach of trust

Dear Sir I am a doctor working in offshore industry.My Previous employer Hajwane's Healthcare,Mumbai owes me salary for the month of April and May amounting to Rs.1,78,666/-. I joined the company on contract basis 20th Feb 2013 as Ship Doctor.My contract duration was till 30june or completion of project.I worked offshore for 67 days and was relieved of my duty when the project was completed. After completion of 1st month I did not recieve any salary I emailed the company numerous times unsuccessfully requesting timely payment of salary.Later on I threatened to quit if my salary is not paid.Following my threat the company transferred Rs.50,000/- in my account which was less than half of my expected salary.On enquiry and request of salary slip I was told that this was only a part of my salary as consolation and my whole salary will be paid to me along with the salary slips once I reach onshore in April end. When I reached onshore after completion of project I was told by the company's head that they have send my salary details to the accounts department and I will recieve my salary soon.Since then I have been contacting them every week and the only reply i get is that you will recieve your salary soon but I haven't recieved anything yet. The company also offered me another job for a new project which I declined and I joined another company in Singapore. Now the defaulter company is telling me to visit their office in Mumbai and on salary request I am getting the same reply that I will recieve my salary soon. He only issued me an appointment letter and kept the offer letter signed by me with himself.Today he mails me that my salary is not 80000 and but 30000 and that payment of 50000 covers all dues. I have some emails which he accepts that payment of 50000 is partial payment of march and he will pay my whole pa