Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sonal (housewife)     17 June 2010

Credit Crad recovery

Hi,

Good to know that we can get online help from this forum.
I am concerned about my Craedit card recovery, Round abt 7-8 years before i had one craedit card, which somehow blocked as i failed to pay the dues, after that i hv many cards of the same bank & many more other craedit card but i have very good relations with all banks.
Now after 7 years i got a registry from bombay hight court, which we didn't accpeted & after a month a goy came with police at my native searching for me. And now i feel that after 7 years of interest & late charges they ll claim more than 1lac rupees from me. In this situation what should i do. If i don't face them what ll happen?
Please help me urgently, i m in tensed..

Learning

5 Replies

Daksh (Student)     17 June 2010

Mrs.Sonal,

As a matter of right you can approach the court and seek bail in the matter.  The particulars of the matter could be traced by the cause title i.e. name of the bank Vs yourself.  Consult a competent Advocate in this regard or in the alternate go to the bank and try to thrash out the issue across the table.  Make them to give proposal in writing.

Best Regards

Daksh

SRIKANTH MYLAVARAPU (SENIOR OFFICER (LEGAL))     17 June 2010

madam

mam first of all i could not understand why the police people came to search.its entirely a civil dispute.

if the sace is an civil nature a women can't be arrested.dont get tensed.

you said you get an registry from the highcourt.with out an trial court summons how u will get high court summons.

plz talk with the bank officials

need not worry  as per u query from last 7 years u didnt pay the amount due cover under credit card as per my knowledge it an time bared debt.

kranthi (retainer advocate)     17 June 2010