md azam (prop)     10 December 2013

credit card related problem

unknowingly i slowly fall inside heavy financial loss.And that leads to huge credit card default.i was payin and was using card for many year but loss an closer of my business now i am in trouble.Even debt collector were helping me by finacialy by depositing money in my card account and later the collect frm me.Aftet watching my extreme condition they stoped collecting Fund from me and help me out by not sending any one to place for 2 years.But now the amount has crossed extream level which cant think about it.Yesterday after 2 year i am geting letter frm bank to pay all amount within 15 day or shalll face legal problems.When i contacted the collection agent who was helping me He said You hav paid them 10000 extra and now the interest part which is in lakhs bank is asking for it.The collection agent he said nothing to worry nothing will happen, but i am worried what problem i will face.Peviously i asked them to send me total detail how much i used the amount and how much i paid.But they are not sending because i have paid them extra. Now kindly suggest me. I am not in condition to pay them nir i am having any business with me last 2 month. What the step bank will take. Does bank will ask the court to sell any property of my relative or parents to get their money.I dont have any bank balance nor any property in my name. Kindly suggest me . It will be helpfull. My intention is pure to get rid of it but in future aftr 2 year till i make myself sound and working. Thank you.

BAALASUBRAMANNYAMM (Advocate)     10 December 2013

You can get it be solved through the collection agent, who helps you for "One Time Settlement." In this way you can avail the settlement, by paying the settlement  amount in 2 or 3 installments. If you fail to get from out of this solution, then you think about legally.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     10 December 2013

If you have paid extra then Bank is liable to pay interest to you as per set guidelines.

Rake up the issue and dispute.This shall defend you from settlement that in itself is default and shall be recorded as adverse entry in CIBIL.

Demand all bills till date that too by redg. post.

We have seen bank gives up the moment bank realizes that the customer is not hapless, gullible, ill informed and is properly informed. Even after stating in writing that bills can not be generated due to some strange and stupid reasons bank supply all bills.

Take a stand.

Your lawyer would know which buttons are to be pressed.

Provide more details.