LIVE Online Course on NDPS by Riva Pocha and Adv. Taraq Sayed. Starting from 24th May. Register Now!!
The Indian Constitution Courses

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More


 2 Replies

Siddharth Srivastava (Advocate)     27 August 2017

Pl consult the book. This is not a class room.

Tushar Jha (Advisor)     05 October 2017

A typical Civil case in India would go through the following stages :-

  1. Institution Phase
  • Institution of suit
  • Issue and service of summons
  • Appearance of defendant
  • Written statement, and set-off claims by defendant
  • Replication or 'Rejoinder by Plaintiff
  • Framing of Issues

2. Trial Phase

  • Plaintiff Evidence
  • Cross-Examination of Plaintiff Evidence
  • Defendant Evidence
  • Cross-Examination of Defendant Evidence
  • Final Argument

3. Judgment Phase

  • Judgment/Decree
  • Review of Decree
  • Appeal
  • Execution of Decree.

Leave a reply

Your are not logged in . Please login to post replies

Click here to Login / Register  

Related Threads


Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query