LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Child support order - need to hire lawyer

I need to hire a lawyer who can help with the following situation. 

I have a current court order ordering me to pay Rs 30,000 ( Thirty Thousand ) as child support for two children.

I want to take up higher studies to keep up with the technology advances and stay competitive in the market.

Ex wife has a job. I am not paying alimony. 

I need to get a reduced child support order. Can I get my child reduced based on the fact that I will have reduced or no income for a few years ( 2 years ) while  I am studying. My employer pays me for education and living expenses for two years but during the study period, I dont get a salary. 

If you are a competent lawyer who can handle  this case, please post your particulars and I will reach out to you.  An upfront retainer will be paid upon signing vakaltnama. 

Best Regards

Adam

PS: If anyone on this forum has been thro a similar situation, please post/email me your good or bad experience. How does the courts look at a case ? Do they suspect that the father is running away from responsibility ? I have not missed a single support payment so far.

Learning

8 Replies

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     24 November 2011

Which State/ City ADAM,

No lawyer worth his salt would say no to it. :P

Regards,

Shonee Kapoor
harassed.by.498a@gmail.com

(Guest)

pick up any lawyer standing at the gate... pay him 1000 to file the case and the rest will be in due course...

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     25 November 2011

:-)

But choose lawyer with care.

Regards,

Shonee Kapoor

harassed.by.498a@gmail.com

(Guest)