LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Mark (xxxxxxxxxx)     24 December 2010

Change of My Name in S.S.C certificate

Hi, I need to change my name entirely in my 10th class S.S.C certificate(Please note its not correction in name, but change in Name itself entirely). I studied in Andhra Pradesh. Can someone suggest how it can be done? and what is the procedure to do? would this be possible ?

Thanks in Advance for your quick reply.

Learning

10 Replies

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     24 December 2010

not possible. you can change name in Gazette and have copy of the publishing with the mark sheet and produce before the authority

1 Like

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     24 December 2010

In case of change of name you have to issue notice to Dist., commissioner and DDPI of the concerned dist., u/s 80 of CPC giving them to make necessary correction in the records within 60 days.  Off course they wii not do, then after 60 days you will have to file a suit for declaration and injunction.  But limitation comes in between so to come out of the limitation problem consult your lawyer.

1 Like

Rama Mohan P.B. (Regional Legal Manager)     31 December 2010

You cannot change your name in the SSC marks card / certificate,  but can do one thing, get it prepare an affidavit and same is get it admitted before the court of law (in front of  Judicail Magistrate First Class) and get it pulish in a local news paper where you are residing and also at the place where you are working.

Rama Mohan P.B.

B.A.L., LL.B.,

1 Like

kiran 11111 (Executive)     13 January 2011

There is no way to change the name in previous records.But what you can do is just publish your change in name by way of notification in gazzete. You can attach copy of notification with old documents where you would be required to be produced.

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     21 January 2011