vishak (manager)     03 September 2012

Can false 498a be a ground of cruelty?

Dear experts

Being a false victim of 498A where police has already given FR (cleanchit) pending final disposal by court, can i take it as a ground for devorce being mental cruelty  and defam of me and my family members.

Please guide

piyush sharma (Lawyer)     03 September 2012

It will depends on the outcome of the decision.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     03 September 2012

mental cruelty had a broad definition and could be subjective. But the SC last year laid down guidelines for what could be construed as cruelty.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     03 September 2012

fisrt get the case closed by the court. 

Need not jump so fast opposite party canstill move HC.

vishak (manager)     04 September 2012

Thanx Rama Ji, Sudhir Ji

Can u please give detail of those ground as laid by SC or case name/link??

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     04 September 2012

I am thnakful for being thanked.  Some persons facign 498a criticise the forum when not getting advise suitable to their ears.

Mr Chari may be able to elaborate your query.

rajiv_lodha (zz)     04 September 2012

I also want to get these latest SC guidelines about CRUELTY, if any!