Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Super Amazing   08 November 2021

Bank account freezed by bank saying that it was a order from

Hello
I am a crypto currency trader on wazirx and I was performing a P2P trade during which the buyer sent a payment to my bank account and I was the seller.
I was not confirmed whether the buyer made payment or not so I contacted wazirx by sharing my bank account statement and after few days they cancelled the trade.
Now on 1st November my bank account was suddenly freezed and when I contacted the bank they told me that there was a fraud request against me by that buyer through cyber crime bureau and now the bank is saying they can't provide any proof and it's already been a week but no response from the buyer,company or the cyber crime bureau.
Please tell me what should I do cause I am a middle class person and now all my funds in the bank account are stuck

Learning

7 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     08 November 2021

You have to give response to cyber crime bureau in writing during their investigation.

Super Amazing   08 November 2021

Hi thanks for replyingcan you elaborate what kind of response and how ?

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     08 November 2021

First, issue a simple  Registered notice asking for the following details.

Please inform the specific reasons on record and certified copies of all documents based on which account standing in the name of............................ Account No...........at....................The branch was freezer without notice, failing which the customer may have lodge claim through the proper forum for damages for inconvenience and deficiency of services.

Post this as a grievance in the online Bank portal also.

Wait for the response.

P. Venu (Advocate)     12 November 2021