LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rockey_Sad   09 August 2016

Arogant, irresponsible & Careless wife

Hello, We are lower middle class family living in Pune. I got married in 2010. Now we have a 3 year daughter. I am an engineer working in MNC, having good salary. My wife is BSc D. Pharmacy and is house wife. intially we looked for her job but due to pregnancy she could not do that job so we decided to stop it. My wife is lazy, she has always behaved careless, on the other hand my family values are to care for each other so me & my mother expect her to care of at least me and my daughter. Wife does not want my mother to live with us so my mother went to my younger brothers home, she is living there from last 2 years. Still the problem is there only. Wife's lazyness and carelessness increased. She is always finding reasons to not to cook, to not to wash clothes and kitchen utensiles. Being a lower middle class family I think she should atleast do these home tasks by herself as she is not doing a job. Now a days she has started saying that "I dont have interest living here". I am sebnsible guy I have done whatever she has asked me to do. I even always do the household tasks like brooming and dusting to help her. Last month I went to her fathers place for solving their land dispute but unforfunately I met with an accident and got my leg fractured. when I came back home, she just opened the door and turned back, she did not even ask me how this happened, only because we had a quarrel before I going to her fathers place. Earlier I was afraid that she will leave me. But now I am fed-up of all this. How can I handle this? Forget about love, Is there any law by which I can ask her to do the household tasks which are her responsibility? Thanks in advance Rockey

Learning

12 Replies

sagar jadhav (employee)     09 August 2016

abscond