Vasu N   16 July 2018

about delay parcel services in indian railways

sir,i had booked my bike on 04jun18 from giddalur to ambala cantt.but still i did nt get my bike.i kept a lot compalaints in online and offline as well ,but there is no use no one is giving a satisfactory reply and they are not delivering my bike and tracing it out.so i frustrated
with the parcel services .i think it's time go with legal action against them .so pls guide me can i put a complaint against railway delay services under consumer court .please guide me

Raghav Arora   17 July 2018

Hi! Thanks for the question!

Yes, you can take a legal action against the railways.

First, issue a notice to the railways and attach all the complaint copies and receipt copies, offline and online along with the notice. Make the General Manager of the concerned station a party. Along with him make the station master and the booking agent a party too. Ask the railways to deliver your bike within 10 days or you shall take a legal action.

If they do not comply file a case in consumer court for the restoration of your bike and compensation for the waste of time, energy and money.

Good Luck!