Rama Mohan Gollapudi (Manager)     12 April 2013

A p minimum wages 01.04.2013 to 30.09.2013

Dear Forum Members,

Would like to know that has A P Government revised Minimum Wages for the period from 01.04.2013 to 30.09.2013?  If so, kindly share the document.

regards,

rama mohan gollapudi

13 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     12 April 2013

Please find attached file as per your request.

Attached File : 979494855 13. factory act - minimum wage notification- andhra pradesh 1.pdf downloaded: 6573 times

Tejasree Dugyala (HR Manager)     27 May 2013

What ever you have provided is for 2012. Now it is revised on April'2013.

Pl find the Details of Recent Revised Minimum wages and correct which is correct.

ANY MANUFACTURING PROCESS CARRIED OUT IN ANY FACTORY AS DEFINED IN SECTION 2(m) OR SECTION 85 OF THE FACTORIES ACT, 1948 OTHER THAN THOSE NOTIFIED UNDER PART-I OR PART-II OF THE SCHEDULE OF THE MINIMUM WAGES ACT, 1948.
Notification issued vide G.O.Ms.No.54, LET&F (Lab.II) Dept., dt:22-06-2007
Published in Gazette No.418, dated 17-07-2007
Wages Linked at 487 CPI points
CPI points notified as on 01.04.2013 = 975 points
VDA to be paid from 01.04.2013 to 30.09.2013 = 975 - 487 = 488 points
Per point rate of VDA notified in the notification = Shown against each category at Col.No.4.
Minimum Wages and VDA payable  from 01.04.2013 to 30.09.2013
Sl.No. Name of the Category Basic Wage VDA for 488 points Total wage
1 2 3 4 5 6
1 Highly Skilled 4479.00 9.00 4392.00 8871.00
2 Skilled 2854.00 5.75 2806.00 5660.00
3 Semi-skilled 2404.00 4.75 2318.00 4722.00
4 Unskilled 2024.00 4.00 1952.00 3976.00
5 Office Staff        
I) Manager 4237.00 8.50 4148.00 8385.00
ii) Steno/Accountant 2854.00 5.75 2806.00 5660.00
iii) Clerk/Typist/Cashier 2635.00 5.25 2562.00 5197.00

Kavya Gollapudi (Sr. Executive HR)     28 May 2013

Is the revised VDA Points for Shops and Establishments is also issued. w.e.f 01/04/2013

If so, Please forward it to my mail....  kavya.gollapudi@gmail.com

G.Kavya

P Balakrishna (officer)     13 July 2013

Would like to know that has A P Government revised  vda points for the period from 01.04.2013 to 30.09.2013?  If so, kindly share the document. employees and contract labour

regards,

pbk

sarath babu (ADVOCATE)     13 July 2013

Dear experts,

ours is a company which do contract works under BHEL. we are in this job since 20 years. we are paying license and other taxes upto date. But recently we are facing a problem that we are paying labour license fees accordance with andhra pradesh state licensing rules but in one of our site , asked to pay central license fee. we are having sites in different states.

my doubts regaring this:

1. we are paying labour license, shall we liable for central license also?

2. is it not unconstitutional asking to pay double fee i.e., state and central fee?

3. please give ur advise or suggestions and any judgements regarding this dispute.

4. it is a huge burden to the employer to pay both the fees.  

sarath babu (ADVOCATE)     13 July 2013

i also want to know that if we are paying state license fee than shall we liable to pay central license fee

in what circumstances both the license fees shall be paid?

is there any government order or any superior court decisions in tha regard?

please help us it is very urgent.

syamkkhm@gmail.com (Rtd as Dy Chief Labour Commissioner (Central) Govt. of India )     10 September 2013

The Principal employer's establishment either falls under the jurisdiction of State Govt. or Central Govt. If it falls under State Govt, the contractor has to take licence from State Govt. If it falls under Central Govt. the Licence has to be obtained from the ALC(Central)/ RLC(Central).  There is no need to take licence from both Govts and no need to pay fees to both Govts.  Check up, from where the Principal employer has obtained his registration Certificate u/s. 7/9 of the Contract Labour Act. If Principal employer (PE) is registered with Central Govt, the contractor has to obtain Form V from P.E and obtain licence from Central Govt.  If the PE is registered with the State Govt, then the contractor has to obtain Form V from PE and obtain licence from State Govt. by paying licence fees with State Govt. 

Sasidharan (Retired Labour Commissioner (Central))     10 September 2013

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited is a Government of India undertaking/enterprise. As such the appropriate Government under the Contract Labvour (Regulations & Abolition) Act, 1971 after the amendment of the Industrial Disputes Act 1947 on 15-09-2010. Asuch the Contractors firm which works for BHEL has to obtain Licence from the Central Assistant /Regional Labour Commissioner (Central), who has been notified as Licensing Officer for the area and the rates prescribed by Central Government will be applicable.

Sasidharan (Retired Labour Commissioner (Central))     10 September 2013

corrections to earlier message: After 15-09-2010 add "is the Central Government"

shilpi mishra (mgr-hr)     16 October 2013

Can anybody share, revised minimum wages w.e.f.october 2013,in AP .it is urgently required.

Please email at mshilpi.86@gmail.com

Thanks & regards

Shilpi Mishra

srinivasa rao (DY.MANAGER-HR&WELFARE)     07 November 2013

Pl. provide me latest press note on contract labour vda points wef 1.10.13 to 31.3.14

Kind regards,

P SRINIVASA RAO

syam kumar (Business Associate)     11 November 2013

55 points

syam kumar (Business Associate)     11 November 2013

55 points raised but not at G.O passed. So, Cost of Living Allowance to be paid per each point we don't know with out passing G.O. U can continue with the old pay structure untill G.O passed. After G.O passed u need to pay the difference in increased salary to your employees from 01.10.2013.