Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

george (professor)     15 June 2015

90 days salary aginst notice period

Hi,

I am an engineering post graduate worked as assisstant professor in an AICTE approved reputed college.  As part of my appontment i have submitted my degree certificates in the above institution. i have resigned from the college from january 24 th, 2015. Now the institution is asking me to remit 3 months salary as compensation to  my resignation without notice period and for the release of the certificates. At the time of my appointment their is any detailing regarding the notice period or the compensation. Now i am in urgent need of my degree certificate for  emloyment in another institution. when i contacted the institute they stated that the payement should be made without any receipts (black) or do what ever i can.

What are the different possibilities to me  to retrieve my certificates?

what are the legal formalities i have to follow?

what is the minimum time period for reteiving my certificates?

(attaching the copy of appointment letter and reply letter to my resignation letter)

Learning

3 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     15 June 2015

Repeated Query:

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Employer-withholding-degree-certificate-121477.asp#.VX6ZbVJ-hkg1.

You did not answer any of the points raised.

You should have continued in the same thread.

Have you consulted any lawyer so far? Have you consulted any teacher’s unions at least so far? Have you lodged complaint with authorities as already indicated.

If yes your lawyer might have opined that you can lodge complaint for illegal withhold of your original testimonials, including police complaint.

1. At clause 8 it is stated that any change can be made and will be effective immediately. Any change in service conditions seems to have been communicated to you.
  2. At clause 9 it is stated that duplicate be returned as token of acceptance.