newlogin1234 (NA)     19 March 2012

498a fir quash

Hello Experts,

Kindly suggest the steps how to Quash 498a FIR ( At settlement stage)

(1) Is it possible to quash fir by wife instead of husband ?

(2) What's step & precauation need to be follow in settlement stage. like during articles exchange, mode of articles exchange, on ground of law best way to take receving of articles from 498a gang.

(3) How to Quash another case like DV, CRPC 125, Or any another cases.

Kindly suggest,

Thanks in advance for your kind support.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     20 March 2012

Be careful while drafting the agreement. The quash can be filed based on the agreement by both the parties against the state.

sri (ceo)     20 March 2012

one single mou settlement deed can be used for all even for mcd...

i would suggest to fight it out than submit to huge outgo...

if 498a is proven false then you have chance to claim damages under defamation...

ravi (CS)     20 March 2012

I have received a summon of 498a via private complaint, but we have not accepted it yet.and even the girl left the house 3 years back and now they are filing it.we live in indore and case has been filed from bihar, we have evidence of their letters that their were no demand for dowry, can we goo 4 quash as complaining after 3 years just shows it iz just meant to cause trouble.what steps should we take now...

what we should do for our sister who is already married and settled in bombay,who is unnecessarily involved,she has her own family.

please suggest some counter cases soo that v can give them the taste of thier own acts.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     20 March 2012

Once the summons have been issued, you would have to accept the same.

This means that pre-summoning evidence is over.

Now, it would be wise to accept the summons and fight the case on merits.

ravi (CS)     21 March 2012

Dear,sir

we will accept the summon but can we go for quashing  on basis that case is filed after 3 years,moreover their is no FIR done, we directly received a summon,we also have evidences of their letter.can we move to high court after accepting summon.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     21 March 2012

Yes, you can. But the same can be decided after looking at the complaint/

Quash happens on legal grounds only. If the delay is properly explained, then not applicable.

ravi (CS)     21 March 2012

Sir 1 more question.

As we live in indore and she livses in bihar .according to her all incident took place at indore, how can she file a case in bihar..cz bihar has no jurisdiction over it, although it is filed can we get a transfer,cz i have read as per supreme court judgements case can be lodged at any place but it has to move to the jurisdiction where event occured.please suggest as bihar will be too hectic to travel moreover we expect a threat of life....

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     22 March 2012

Then you can go for quash based on jurisdiction.

sanju498agmail.com (xvf)     13 March 2013

sir 

fir quesh karne or bail lagane me sabse behtar tarika kaun sa hai. or fir quesh kese ki jati hai.plz reply me in hindi.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     13 March 2013

Maine is sawaal ka jawaab kisi aur forum par de diya hai.

quash sirf legal grounds par hota hai.

www.facebook.com/shoneekapoor 
Handphone: +91-8010850498
Email: harassed.by.498a@gmail.com

Yahoogroups: https://groups.yahoo.com/group/sahodar 

If you don't fight for what you want, don't cry for what you LOST.

STRONG MAN (mr)     14 March 2013

shonee sir can an QUASH  be done for FIR after CHARGE SHEET is submitted  in the court and the trail is due to start Thx in advance