Rukumar (No)     15 May 2012

498a and dv query : dowry demand & giving

Dear Ld Experts

My wife filled 498a where she says that we use to demand for Rs 10 Lacks.

Latter she filled DV case where she not only says that we use to harrase her by asking Dowry but also says that her mother gave Rs 7 Lacks to us time to time whenever we demanded the money.

Do this contradictary statement help us in DV case?

How to use this discripancies of her statement? 

Please Guide.

RupKumar

M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (advocate)     15 May 2012

she is only proove it that above allegation, so dont worry.

Rukumar (No)     15 May 2012

@ Ld Advocate M.Sheikh Mohammed Ali Sir,

Thanks for ur response, but

Sir how can i use this to my advantage in DV case ?

Rupkumar

Deep Narayan (learning)     15 May 2012

dear rup kumar this type of false cases ate very common in our country and I also want to state that the laws provided for the safety of women are genarally not well prepared and well defined and thus are misused by women and their family members, you dnt have to woory jst go to good advocate and explain him every thing he will help you.' best of luck

bhagwan (owner)     15 May 2012

MR. RAJKUMAR, This is common and belive before trial everything will be over, just  keep you good lawyer so at rial he asked them to submit income tax return copy showing thier income and assements.

srikanth_thakur (lawyer)     15 May 2012

Rupkumar Ji you can contradict the statement at the time of cross-examination of your wife by your advocate. He will take care about it. so dont worry just engage a good lawyer who is well exprienced in dealing with 498-A and D.V cases. all the best. 

Srikanth Thakur.