Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

shailesh shukla (none)     07 June 2012

498a

Dear Friend,

I have the below question;

My wife has filed 498A against me and the case is on. Now she has threateaned me that she is going to file for Maintenance.

I need your help and advice on the below please:

1) My wife is working and earning. She is from well to do family.

2) I am studying in full time education at the moment in UK.
 I work part time as there is restriction on my VIsa as per the UK visa rules. The students can only work part time and that to only up to 20 hours.

Please help me and advice me on this.

Can she still expect me to support her when she is working full time and I dont even have a job here.
What are my options ?

Thanking you all in anticipation,

Kind Regards
Shailesh

Learning

5 Replies

498A Missile (Engineer)     07 June 2012

Shailesh,

1. Save your parents, brothers & sisters from 498A by getting AB.

2. Gather her working details (Resume, PF & Bank details) through RTI.

3. She can't claim maintenance from you because she is working and you are studying.

4. Wait and watch her activities (like 498A, DV cases). Don't get frustrated. Collect all the proofs through RTI.

5. Record everything of her and her relatives. Don't tell anyone that you are gathering the proofs.

6. Concentrate on you studies.

Please provide your marriage and separation details.

manish (cdsdfasd sdf)     08 June 2012

why cant u tell her that you will file maintenance against hr as you dont have a job and she has. Anothe rpoint is gather her proof of working. let her file maintenance. if she writes in her affidavit that she isnt working and you can show the court that she is lying then she will lose the case. Moreover as she is working and you are not, she is not entitled to maintenance.

**Victim** (job)     15 June 2012

@ Shailesh i have already advised you don't get panic the best you can do for yourself is wait and watch