Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sathya Narayanan (caller)     23 April 2015

Termination without pay

Hi all,

I have been working in a BPO company for 7 months in night shift, i took one day leave this month 13-April-2015 and i didn't inform my team leader directly but i told my colleague to inform my TL that i'm not well. so last week they gave me a warning letter stating that i'm always taking uninformed leave but that this not true. But they forced to sign the warning letter so signed it. I was called in for a meeting with my manager yesterday  (22-April-2015) and he told me i'm taking leave unnecessarily and your coming late to office for past five days, so we are taking disciplinary action on you and fired me. I asked the HR about my salary for( April month) he said who have violated company policy  so you wont get this month salary but i have worked for 23 days this month.
Is it legal?? I worked for 23days? no salary? Feel like being a Slave!
As per the appointment letter it states that 3 days of continues uninformed will led to disciplinary action or termination.
And i do have medical certificate that i'm not well.
is there anything i can do to get my salary??

Please help me out!

Thank you,

Sathya Narayanan

Learning

4 Replies

saravanan s (legal advisor)     23 April 2015

send them a notice explaining the facts and demand them to pay this months salary due to you within fifteen days failing which you will be taking legal action on them.you can then place a complaint in the labour court

dr g balakrishnan (advocate/counsel supreme court)     23 April 2015

YOU HAVE A FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT UNDER ART 14 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA.

YOUR APPOINTMENT ORDER DOES NOT SAY IF YOU ARE ABSENT...FOR MORE THAN 3 DAYS THEY COULD TERMINATION, BUT NO WHERE THERE IS A CONDITION THAT THEY WOULD WITHHOLD YOUR SALARY FOR THE PERIODS YOU WORKED.