Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amit K (MTS)     11 November 2009

Need Suggestion - Personnal Matter

Hello members,

I am new in this era. I have one issue in my life.regarding this i want suggestion according to indian law what can i do?

In feb2009, i got married.before that i am talking with my wife for last one year but in between i am always getting calls -- one of my wife friend blackmailing me that dont talk with her. If you talk i will kill you, disturb your family and many things and also he is torturing my wife and taking details about me.After marriage, i am able to know that that guy is his friend and he is making call.

Now i want to make complaint against him. I have all the details.How can i do this. Please suggest me.

Thanks,

Amit k

Learning

11 Replies

Suchitra. S (Advocate)     11 November 2009

Amit ji, go to police station and lodge an FIR. In that you mention the cellphone number from which you used to get calls so that it will be easy for police to find him. Ask your wife not to give any daetails herein after.

SURESHKUMAR.S (ADVOCATE)     11 November 2009

Dear Amitji,

First clear urself, whether ur wife will support  you, in the event of complaining against that person?

If she supports, then,  u can prefer a complaint against him, before the jurisdictional police or even to SP/Commissioner, of the city, who may direct a particular cell to look after ur complaint.

Whi;e prefering complaint, make sure ur complaint should contain the relevant particulars such as,

the dates  and time of the  calls made by him,

the numbers from which  and ur number which u received calls,