I got married 3 months back in dec. Though it was love marriage from shaadi.com . Must be surprised why love marriage from shaadi.com ? it must be arranged right, but no. Girl is of same cast from Mumbai and I am from Ahmedabad. She is dentist having small clinic over there and I am HR professional with IT MNC here. Her parents never wanted to her get married out of Mumbai. But we falled in love and finally run away after 1.5 yrs skipping from her parents. We got married and stayed here for 10 days at my home. Meanwhile we spent almost Rs 3.5 lac to purchase gold jewellory and clothes etc. Her parents came here pretending that they accepted our marriage and took back to Mumbai saying they will send her back after a week. I was idiot to send her back to let them wash her brain.
After taking her back to Mumbai, they put a condition to live seperately in Ahmedabad, So as I rented one flat ( as my another flat is under construction ). Within two days they said, they do not want to let her go to Ahmedabad, I must come to Mumbai leaving my job and joining another in Mumbai. I said ok, I let go my all deposit and brokerage to the rented flat and put resignation to my current company at Ahmedabad and searched another job in Mumbai. After getting job in Mumbai, when i am ready to move to Mumbai ( accepting their demands of renting flat with LED TV, fridge, ac, washing machine etc ), they are saying we will see when to send their daughter. They will take their time to decided if / when to send their daughter. Now I have exactly understood that they do not want to send their daughter back, they are also visiting matrimonial sites to look for boy. How can they look for boy when their daughter is already married ? Its legal marriage. But they do not seem to care all this.
Now its been 3 months, gradually they have stopped our phone / sms communication. They have never called us back in 3 months. They are not letting her go alone anywhere, home to clinic, and clinic to home - her father is always with her. Its all the time we have to call them, they never call us back. They insult my family, my elders and me very badly.
It was love marriage, and I know girl loved me truely. If I get a chance to talk to her, I can change the whole game. I am not in favour of divorce, and they want to seperate us. What should I do ? Should I file a case against them via court for Restitution letter asking her to come back. Can I save my marriage ? I can not even talk to her. They have washed her brain. She is not ready to talk to me.
Please advise