Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Shalabh Jain (SM)     17 May 2012

Contractual job

Dear sir,

I have secured 6 months full-time contract from a US based client for Content Development/Authoring work. The co. will incorporate after 6-7 months in india. By that time I will enter into Employee contract mode.

Pl. suggest me how to enter into agreemnt with the client for 6 months. Few facts..

- 6 Months remuneration will be appx. 5 lacs to be paid on monthly instalments.

-May I work as a professional consultant?  a. If yes, any kind of registration needed to be done  to render my professioanal services? b. What repercussion will it make on clients' side? May I invoice client? c. Tax implication on my part.

Thank you!

Learning

3 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     17 May 2012

Mr.Shalab,

In my opinion, a consultancy undertaking agreement  is needed.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     17 May 2012

In all probabilities comapny shall supply you a drafted agreement.Let some experienced lawyer look into it and suggest some alterations, modifications, to it to suit your interest.

There may be  no PF, Gratuity and other terminal benefits. The consultant will not have any restriction in taking up assignments with any other organization, excepting perhaps competing organizations, in line with your contract with company. You shall be working as a full time consultant and there may be time schedule to attend and leave office.

A consultant is normally a professional offering service as per the scope of her/his assignment.  A consultant may render services as an individual or as a firm or even as a corporate entity.