LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

kalyan (engineer)     30 October 2012

Divorce first hearing in court

I am an engineer working in Germany. I got married in January 2010 with a well-educated girl living in Chennai. Her family is wealthier than my family.

Even before marriage, she and her mother wanted to visit Germany to see my accommodation facilities. So, I supported them with sufficient documents to apply for a tourist visa. The visa was rejected for both of them without assigning any reason. We received this visa rejected letter on the very next day of my marriage.

I stayed with my wife only for 12 days after marriage and come back to report to duty. Fortunately, she got conceived, immediately. Because she is carrying and wants to go back to India for delivery, her mother insisted me to apply for a tourist visa again.  So, I supported my wife with sufficient documents like bank guarantee and others to apply for a tourist visa again. The visa was rejected again, by stating that she did not have a reason for going back to India as I am working in Germany.

I went to India in July 2010 and took my wife to hill station and stayed in a luxurious resort for 15 days. Then we conducted bangle ceremony in our home and sent her to her parent’s home for delivery and I come back to report to duty. Totally we jointly lived less than a month.

She delivered a premature female baby. After delivery, I applied for a family reunion visa for both my wife and daughter here in Germany. But, she did not visit my home even a single time after delivery. Meanwhile, her parents scolded me with filthy language and created a situation that I could not visit their home.