Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Crs as a measure of punishment

A man came to me for the following problem:

A, a Bank employee in Bank of Maharashtra was given Compulsory Retirement as a measure of punishment.

He says, there were 8 complaints against him, regarding his alleged misbehaviour with Bank customers and the Branch Manager.

The inquiry took a year to complete and then he was terminated from service by CRS.

He claims that, complaints were fake, he was a union leader in bank therefore superiors lodged fake complaint against him because of being biased against him. He also claims that, comlpaints by customers against him were also fake and superiors directed customers to lodge fake complaints against him.

He want to be reinstated to the service.

I am new to practice, just got permission of practice. I don't know how to deal with the case, will there any Writ Petition lie against the bank or will there be any suit lie against the bank, in both conditions, please help me with detailed proedure for filing such writ or suit. Where to take recourse against such alleged wrongful CRS? Are there any Tribunals consituted for such matters?

Learning

6 Replies

sushil (Sr. Clerk)     13 December 2012

Dear Sandeep Naik,

Pls. make a complaint u/s.10 of 'Industrial Dispute Act 1947' in Industrial Court or Central Govt. Industrial Tribubal or in Labour Court & get reference for adjudication. I am enclosed herewith Hon. SC judgement for your perusal.

Regards.

Sushil

Attached File : 148603234 karnataka state road transport ... vs lakshmidevamma & another on 1 may, 2001.docx downloaded: 152 times

(Guest)

Thanks a lot Sushil Ji..

sushil (Sr. Clerk)     14 December 2012

Dear Sandeep,