LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sreenivas (MD)     22 June 2014

Dominating wife

I am a doctor, working in bhopal. My wife is from trichi.We got married in may 2012. After marriage I stayed in chennai with my wife for 1 year as she was studying in chennai. After she completed her studies she refused to come to Bhopal with me. Over this issue we got seperated and she left to trichi her home town and I moved to Bhopal.  She was pregnant during our seperation in 2013.Now we have a female child. She is neither speaking to me nor replying to my messages. Once in a while she receives my call and she says that she does not want  come to Bhopal for the reason that she wants to stay with her parents and asks me to come to her hometown Thrichi. She is not ready to give divorce also.

How should I proceed now?

Learning

11 Replies

Adv Archana Deshmukh (Practicing Advocate)     22 June 2014

Send some relatives to her house to talk with her and her parents and resolve the issue amicably.

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     22 June 2014

Try to do some amicable solution let her understand that your job is in bhopal and you can not leave your job , if your job is transferable to all over India then take the transfer there otherwise tell her to join you in the bhopal , for that you can take help of your elders of both sides , near and dears ones , common friends to understand her the facts , tell her don't be adament come and join you and enjoy your married life .

heera (Engineer)     22 June 2014