Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Srilatha (Housewife)     24 May 2014

Compensation appointment in banks

Hello sir/madam

I am srilatha,my husband who was worked at  Central bank of india bank as a clerk cum cashier Died in June 2013 (Due to health problem).He serviced 13 years his age was 35 years"

l do not have any job,we have two children.I studied Degree,whether can I get the my husband job through

compensation appointment,is any new rule came if I spoke with bank manager he is telling that compensation appointment was not there like that he was replying.How can I proceed to get the compensation job.

please any one give me the solution

Compensation appointment

Learning

13 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     24 May 2014

approach higher office.  BM has nothing to do in this.

Srilatha (Housewife)     24 May 2014

Thanks for your reply sudhir I met higher officials and union leader.They were explaining "Compensation appointment rule was removed in bank sector,only particular cases only like terrorist attack while he was in bank then only job will be offered". Whether there is any other way.Is the compensation job rule will change.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     24 May 2014

Service conditions in Banks industry was uniform and are not flexible.When compassionate appointments are not in agreement, this can not  be forced on Management.  However, the bank is free to take their decision considering in giving preference over general category during fresh appointments or some type of outsourcing.

However, you may approach  Branch Secretary of the employee's Union in which your late husband was a member, and seek his help.  He may bring force on Central Union, who is having certainly a say with TOP MANAGEMENT on mutual understanding.