Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sumit (Proprietor)     23 January 2013

Company not giving my money after resignation

Hi,

I worked as a Regional Sales Manager with an MNC.

I have resigned from my company 6 months ago and was relieved after the 3 months of relieving period. But the company did not pay my last month's salary and travel expenses for last 3 months.

They also never gave me a PF number (even on my salary slip)

I have recently discovered that this company has done this with most of the employees who have left the company.

I would like to take a legal action against them and I am based in Pune (company HQ is in Bangalore)

Please guide me what kind of lawyer shoud I contact and what is the biggest name of Lawyer in Pune/Bangalore.

Seeking your help!!

Please revert.

Thanks!!

Learning

4 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     23 January 2013

You may approach a competent and experienced labor consultant/service lawyer with copies of all docs and records e.g. appointment letter, standing orders of the company, HR policy, service rule book, exit policy, severance policy, details of communications exchanged with the company and give inputs in person. Your lawyer may ask you a set of questions and may suggest the appropriate forum as per your profile, designation and duties.

Apparently you have tendered notice of resignation and have served notice period.

You must have handed over the charge and company property and must have obtained acknowledgment.

Has the company supplied you acceptance of resignation, correct FNF statement, Form 16, work experience/service certificate, relieving letter…etc?

Have you submitted acceptance of correct FNF statement?

Have you so far submitted any representation to the company to supply you above docs and PF number and PF a/c slips for entire period of your employment with the company?