Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kumar   16 July 2015

Employer imposing loss on employee

Hi, 

I worked with a private company in Chennai, Taminadu for 1 year and 4 months. First I worked as an HR and later they also wanted me to help in a project until they recruit one for that project. So I held up with 2 work since I had 2 works I forced to extend my work hours (Nearly 10 to 12 hrs per day). One day I was sick and requested my employer for 3 days leave they also approved my leave. I went and visited doctor, they confirmed me I had Jaundice so i need some serious rest. But after a day I received a call from employer and asked me to come office and complete some work. I told them about my health issue they told me to come and complete a small work and then I can go home. But after that they forced me to work every day they not even worried about my helath issue.

After 22 days my helath condition got worse and I droped a resignation to my employer. We have an policy and bond stating that a person who does not completing two years of service want to resign the job will get a termination letter not a relieving letter. So I told them that I would like to resign immediately to take care of my helath so according to the policy I asked them to terminate me.

They gave me some options like non-paid leaves and then rejoin us. Since i am not happy with them I had not accepted any of their offer. I left the company a day after dropping a resignation. I had submitted all the company properties too. 

After a week they send me a termination letter mentioning wrong statement about me like misconduct, Unprofessionalism (Can they mention anything they want in a termination letter). I resend the letter to them and asked them to mention the exact reason for my termination.