Rental agreement

(Querist) 19 March 2024 This query is : Resolved 
Does it require a rental agreement to be on non judicial stamp paper, where
the lease deed is for commercial rent between the land owner (individual) and the tenant is a private lilmited company.

is this rental agreement without non judicial stamp paper is valid if it it registered with the sub-registrar office.

if it is to be only on non-judicial stamp paper, how much is the stamp duty or value of non judicial stamp paper should be ? for a monthly rent of Rs.1 lac per month with Rs. 7 lac as rent deposit.

please advise and clarify
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 19 March 2024
Since you are getting the lease agreement registered by paying the appropriate stamp duty and the registration charges, you are required to follow the procedures for registration.
The stamp duty what you pay is either by e-payment or by non judicial stamp paper, you can enquire the same from the registrar office for the correct procedure.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 19 March 2024
The lease deeds shall be compulsorily registerable documents nowadays in many states and as the rent is one lakh per month it is shall be registered in the SRO concerned. The lessor and lessee shall executed the lease deed by way of e-stamp or NJ stamp papers.The stamp duties vary from one state to another state, consult in local SRO.
P. Venu (Expert) 21 March 2024
The query is deficient in material facts.